Testimonials & Reviews

Women’s Pelvic Surgery of North Jersey, LLC

Khashayar Shakiba, MD, FACOG, FPMRS

Urogynecologist located in Hackensack, NJ

73 total reviews

Dr. Khashayar Shakiba always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Khashayar Shakiba below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeane F.
Submitted 10/14/21
The staff are amazing super professional. I really recommend them!!!!
Maria B.
Submitted 10/04/21
He is very good doctor I highly recommend him, best gynecologist I had in 30 years
Maribel L.
Submitted 10/03/21
Dr's and staff made me feel comfortable. Dr. Shakiba was great and explained to me my issue that easy for me to understand.
Brenda C.
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr. Shakiba is an amazing doctor as well as an amazing person. I have known Dr. Shakiba for over 8 years and would never change doctors no matter what. He listens and answers your questions and concerns as if he was a family member. I trust him with my life. I hope to always have Dr.Shakiba as my doctor.
Andrea S.
Submitted 09/27/21
Dr Shakiba is a great doctor. He never rushes, and he listens to the patient. I had surgery with him 4 years ago .. everything still great. Thank you Dr.Shakiba.
Jenny B.
Submitted 09/15/21
Dr. Shakiba is a great doctor, and listen to his patients concerns, and respects his patients decisions. Thank you for being a real instrument for healing.
Leslie R.
Submitted 09/13/21
Very good five star
Debra G.
Submitted 09/08/21
This was my first time to this office and I was very pleased with the treatment I received. I felt completely understood by the staff and all my concerns were discussed and Time was taken to explain all options And further treatment. The care I received was very professional.
Jacalyn S.
Submitted 08/31/21
The office staff and nurses are very friendly. Dr. Shabika is very knowledgeable & kind. He answered all my questions & gave me excellent advice as to how to treat my pelvic pain issues where others doctors have failed to do so. I highly recommend him.
Song J.
Submitted 08/30/21
Dr shakiba is the best surgeon We are very pleased with surgery Thank you so much dr shakiba
CHRISTINE M.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr Shakiba, Nikole his PA and the girls in the front office and the back are all great. I’ve been having a problem for a while now and Dr Shakiba and his PA are very understanding and have been trying different things. They have now come up with what they feel is a solution for my problem. I feel so very comfortable going to the office. Thank you for helping me.
Frieda H.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Shakiba is always kind and helpful and reassuring. He helped me get through some terrible pelvic pain from a surgery from another surgeon. He never gave up and now I am pain free. He wants to take care of people.
Suzanne C.
Submitted 08/22/21
Dr. Shakiba is an excellent doctor because he gives every patient his full attention and effort. He will first listen intensely to you explain your problem. Then, he will offer up his understanding of the situation and may ask for clarification on some issues. Shortly after comprehending your problem(s), he will be able to come up with one or more ways to approach the issue to make it better. Often, he will show this solution to you visually on an iPad. His “bedside” manner is such that he will make sure that you understand all aspects of your care and are comfortable with them. Any needed testing is made as non-stressful as possible. He is unbelievably well educated and kind. He's the best!
Christina P.
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr Shakiba has been great so far with my treatment and diagnosis. Very happy with him and his staff so far.
Taleen B.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Shakiba is a fantastic doctor. I trust him and will continue to be a patient of his for years to come.
Flor C.
Submitted 08/09/21
It is a very good medical center, the doctor was very good, all the staff were very friendly and very professional.
Erica N.
Submitted 08/08/21
My experience with Dr. Shakiba so far has been wonderful. I have been experiencing pelvic pain for many many years and was sent to him for a hysterectomy at a young age. He not only explained the procedure but went in depth about my pelvic pain and wanted to look for the source besides just get a hysterectomy. He also discussed and explained my options thoroughly and looked at my conditions as a whole and not just what pertained to his expertise. He discussed how all of my conditions could relate to one another and was very detailed and kind during my appointment. I have an upcoming surgery with him and he worked hard to get me onto his schedule right away. I really appreciated his honesty, thoroughness, and kind bedside manner.
Svitlana R.
Submitted 08/04/21
Overall I’m satisfied with my visit. Doctor explained everything carefully, stuff is nice especially Joannie, surgical coordinator, she was very friendly and very helpful with all my questions.
Racelle H.
Submitted 08/03/21
A little more attention to the patient would be more helpful. Patient on Emsella should not be left by themselves without someone checking occasionally.
Vardit C.
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr. Shakiba is an exceptional doctor and a top notch surgeon. He is very professional, calm, listens to you, explains clearly all you need to know and what to expect from the procedure. His bedside manners should be an example for others. He is very humbled and gives you the feeling that you are in good hands.