Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Women’s Pelvic Surgery of North Jersey, LLC

Khashayar Shakiba, MD, FACOG, FPMRS

Urogynecologist located in Hackensack, NJ

26 total reviews

Dr. Khashayar Shakiba always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Khashayar Shakiba below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen P.
Submitted 09/24/20
Dr. Shakiba, the PA, and the clinical person that I first spoke with were wonderful!
DEBRA C.
Submitted 09/16/20
office staff extremely nice ( with exception of 1 or 2) Dr. S personable, explains thoroughly and really seems to care. Very HAPPY I found.
Julia P.
Submitted 09/01/20
Doctor Shakiba is very kind and very helpful. He listen patiently and answer all of your questions. We trust his knowledge very much.
Stephanie C.
Submitted 08/26/20
Good
Gaytana T.
Submitted 08/12/20
I arrived a few minutes early for my appointment. Within 15 minutes I was being examined by Dr. Shakiba. It was a follow up visit. He is so endearing and patient. I love his bedside matter and the fact that he will answer all your questions in detail without getting annoyed if that question is asked again. His exam is quick and he is very gentle. The office staff is wonderful and I would recommend Dr Shakiba to any woman with "woman problems". And to boot..I was back home in one hour from when I left!
Renee A.
Submitted 08/10/20
I am so happy I found Dr. Shakiba! Dr. Shakiba is extremely kind and patient and has a talent for explaining things in a very straightforward and “easy to understand” manner. I recently underwent surgery with Dr. Shakiba, and I attribute my good recovery to his outstanding surgical skills! I very highly recommend Dr. Shakiba. The office staff is always friendly and efficient! Another big plus is that there is a minimal wait!
SIOBHAN N.
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr Shakiba is very pleasant. He explains things and strives to help his patients with their issues. Highly recommend him
FRIEDA H.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr. Shakiba is the very best doctor. He helped me through a lot of very bad problems from a surgery I had for prolapse before I met him. He never gave up on me and we worked together to find solutions. He is now my regular gynecologist and I won’t go to anyone else. He never rushes anyone and takes time to get to know you.
Cristine D.
Submitted 07/29/20
timely and efficient
Anyelina R.
Submitted 07/20/20
Confiable y amable
Karla B.
Submitted 07/13/20
Very clean, friendly and professional
Aileen P.
Submitted 06/30/20
I am very pleased with Dr. Shakiba, he takes his time during office visits and shows he cares for his patients well being. The office personnel is also friendly and welcoming.
Dolores L.
Submitted 04/13/20
I had my surgery performed in January 2020. Minimal discomfort and virtually no pain. As an apprehensive patient I was very appreciative of Dr. Shakiba’s reassuring and compassionate care. Dr. Shakiba took the time to explain all procedures and answer all of my questions. The care I received at The Women’s Hospital at HUMC was top rate. Dr. Shakiba’s office staff are very friendly and always very accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Shakiba for any of your gynecological issues. He is awesome!
Dorrie T.
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr. Shakiba did a great job with my prolapse surgery 3 years ago. He is genuine, professional, knowledgeable, and very easy to talk to. I have continued seeing him as my regular gynecologist. I had consulted with five surgeons before meeting Dr. Shakiba and felt great knowing I had finally found the surgeon who had the skills and bedside manner to help me. I highly recommend Dr. Shakiba!
Alina S.
Submitted 04/01/19
Everyone is very helpful and Dr. Shakiba takes his time to do a through exam and really seems to care.
Irene L.
Submitted 03/02/19
Dr Shakiba is what all other doctors should strive to be. He is patient, thorough, and an excellent surgeon. He treats his patients with great compassion. I would recommend him to anyone in need of his expertise.
Maureen M.
Submitted 03/01/19
Everyone was professional, helpful and caring. I would recommend Dr Shakiba to everyone!
Theresa S.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr Shakiba was very thorough, kind , and found out what my problem was. He personally called a specialist to make sure she saw me the very same day. I am lucky to have found him.
Cintrella D.
Submitted 01/16/19
Great doctor and nurses
Mary M.
Submitted 12/02/18
Dr Shakiba had to deal with a long overdue condition which had altered my life considerably. He is professional, clearly explaining the options and attentive to questions. The procedure went well and I have my normal life back. I would recommend him to anyone needing pelvic surgery.