Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Women’s Pelvic Surgery, LLC -  - Urogynecologist

Women’s Pelvic Surgery, LLC

Urogynecologists located in Hackensack, NJ & New York, NY

4.86/5 Star Rating
691 total reviews

Women’s Pelvic Surgery, LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 691 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Women’s Pelvic Surgery, LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Office staff always friendly. Dr. K. was wonderful. Listened to what I had to say, asked various questions and exam was fine. Highly recommend Dr. K.
RACHEL G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Not the best initial experience as a new patient. I drove 40 minutes to this practice due to the positive reviews, looking for answers for long term pain I had been experiencing for more than a decade with no consistent and logical explanation from past providers. I arrived 5 minutes early, checked in, and waited to be seen for my 9a appointment. At 9:17a I started to wonder when I would be called back. One of the women from reception walked over and told me and another patient around 9:20a that the doctor was actually not in the building and that he would be there in about 20 minutes because he was at the hospital doing rounds on his patients there. The blatant lack of respect for my time and effort to get there early out of respect for the doctor and staff just to be told he wasn’t even there well after my appointment start time is infuriating. I was given a room a few minutes later with the disclaimer that he still was not in the building and they would tell me when he was there. So I spent even more time waiting in the exam room. Finally a female doctor came in as I was about to pick up my belongings and leave. She was kind enough to ask about my medical history and try and begin the appointment despite the fact that I let her know I was annoyed at the lack of professionalism. If the doctor is planning to not be present at the start of an appointment or shortly thereafter why would you schedule the appointment during that time? At no point was it communicated that he was tending to an unexpected emergency, which I would have understood. Fortunately, the exam and questions went quickly when he did arrive and I left with a treatment plan that made sense, but I was 2 minutes from walking right out and never returning. Not a great first impression, especially given that I had to pay a $20 fee to reserve my appointment and another $200+ at check in for the appointment.
Regina H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Dr Shakiba is caring, through and personable. His staff is geat too but usually very busy. Im glad to have found a great doctor!
Joan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Dr. Shakiba was gentle, patient, professional, intelligent, thorough, intelligent, and had an appropriate sense of humor; everyone else I met in office was respectful and professional too; the space was clean.
Jennifer D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Dr Shakiba is awesome.. Caring, knowledgable and a great bed side manner! His assistant is fabulous and I feel terrible because I can’t remember her name… Always a good experience…
Julie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Dr Shakiba is thorough, thoughtful, and a good listener. Highly recommend
Joann C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
DR. Shakiba and staff are very caring and understanding
Luisa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
He’s an awesome doctor. Kaylin is very helpful. I recommend other females to dr. Shakiba!
Maria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
A great post operation visit.very happy with the results.
Maria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
A very satisfactory post operation visit!
Cheryl H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
I went to Dr Shakiba's office today and found him to be very patient and understanding about my UroGyn problem. He respected that I was not interested in an invasive procedure so he recommended that I try a relatively new treatment to strengthen pelvic floor muscles for greater bladder control. Six weeks f treatment should improve my quality of life
Bernice B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Very thorough exam b Dr.Kashiba.He has a great way manner with his patients.
Jane R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Shakiba has always provided me with the care I’ve needed to get better.
Carmen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Best ever I’m soooo plz w Dr Shakiba He made me feel relax n very comfortable
Evangelina P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Very good doctor !!!
Jessenia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Excellent doctor! Super knowledgeable in his field. He takes his time during the appointment and is very thorough. I’m glad I found his practice. I highly recommend him.
Domenica E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
Dr. Shakiba and his staff have been very professional and knowledgeable throughout this process. They eased my concerns and have been very accommodating through the surgical scheduling process. I highly recommend this practice.
Paula R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
On time today
Marcy E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
I felt very comfortable surprisingly .I knew I was in the best place !!
Christina P.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
Dr. Shakiba diagnosed a condition that my previous doctor missed and performed surgery that gave me my life back. I trust him and feel that I am in excellent care as his patient. I am set to have another procedure and have no worries as I am confident I have the best doctor. Also his staff and nurses are very friendly.